تحتفل San Jose Prep بأحدث الحاصلين على دبلومة AP Capstone

تعمل فرقنا التعليمية في مدرسة San Jose الابتدائية و San Jose Prep جنبًا إلى جنب لمنح الطلاب برنامج K-12 عالي الجودة في حرم جامعي واحد يركز على الاستعداد الوظيفي والكلية. تهنئ عائلة سان خوسيه طلاب سان خوسيه الإعدادية الذين حصلوا على دبلومة AP Capstone ™ في العام الدراسي 2020-21.

حصل اثنان من الطلاب على دبلومة AP Capstone من خلال الحصول على درجات 3 أو أعلى في AP Seminar و AP Research و 4 من اختبارات AP الإضافية. هم انهم:

  • شون جوليدج
  • جوشوا كيندريد

تم منح خمسة طلاب ندوة AP وشهادة البحث من خلال الحصول على درجات 3 أو أعلى في AP Seminar و AP Research. هم انهم:

  • تشاندلر كوكس
  • فيوليت كيد
  • سينثيا شانلي
  • مارييل توريس
  • ليبرتي وايت

يساعد برنامج دبلومة AP Capstone الطلاب على تطوير مهارات التفكير النقدي والبحث والتعاون والعرض التقديمي التي تعتبر ضرورية للنجاح الأكاديمي. قالت مديرة المدرسة ميشيل كناب: "نحن فخورون بتقدير إنجازات الطلاب الذين شاركوا في برنامج دبلومة AP Capstone". "أظهر طلابنا ومعلمونا في AP Capstone التزامًا غير عادي أثناء مواجهة التحديات التاريخية. هذا برنامج استعداد جامعي هادف يخدم طلابنا جيدًا بعد المدرسة الثانوية ".

للحصول على دبلومة AP Capstone ، يجب أن يحصل الطلاب على درجات 3 أو أعلى في AP Seminar و AP Research وأربعة اختبارات AP إضافية. لتلقي ندوة AP وشهادة البحث ، يجب أن يحصل الطلاب على درجات 3 أو أعلى في AP Seminar و AP Research. يشارك الطلاب بشكل متزايد في برنامج AP Capstone. شاركت أكثر من 2000 مدرسة في برنامج AP Capstone في جميع أنحاء العالم خلال العام الدراسي 2020-21 ، عندما حصل ما يقرب من 11900 طالب على دبلومة AP Capstone وحصل 7700 على AP Seminar and Research Certificate.

على عكس امتحانات موضوع AP التقليدية مع تقييم واحد في نهاية العام ، فإن تقييم AP Seminar و AP Research يعتمدان على المشاريع ويقيمان إتقان المهارات من خلال المشاريع الجماعية والعروض التقديمية والمقالات الفردية المكتملة على مدار العام. بدلاً من التركيز على تخصص أكاديمي محدد ، فإن AP Seminar و AP Research متعدد التخصصات: يتم تمكين الطلاب من إنشاء مشاريع بحثية بناءً على موضوعات ذات اهتمام شخصي ويتم تقييمهم على أساس التفكير النقدي والبحث والتعاون وإدارة الوقت ومهارات العرض التقديمي المطلوبة لاستكمال مشاريعهم.

في سان خوسيه الإعدادية ، ركز الطلاب أبحاثهم المستقلة على مجموعة من الموضوعات ، بما في ذلك: العلاقة بين ألعاب الطاولة والتوتر ، وتطوير شخصية الفيلم الرئيسي الأنثوي ، وتعليم الشعر في الفصل الدراسي التاسع ، وأنماط الرقص المفضلة ، وتصوير الأخلاق في الكوميديا التلفزيونية ، وتحرير التصوير الفوتوغرافي للطبيعة ، والتفضيل السينمائي لـ Star Wars.

قال تريفور باكر ، نائب رئيس مجلس إدارة كلية AP و Instruction ، "تهانينا للفائزين بجائزة AP Capstone ، الذين يجرون ويقدمون ويدافعون عن البحوث الأكاديمية حول الموضوعات التي يهتمون بها". "إن قدرتهم على إدارة المشاريع طويلة الأجل ، والتعاون مع الفرق ، وتقديم عروض تقديمية فعالة ستؤدي إلى تسريع حياتهم المهنية والأكاديمية."

يمنح برنامج College Board Advanced Placement® للطلاب الفرصة لأخذ دورات صعبة على مستوى الكلية بينما لا يزالون في المدرسة الثانوية. إن الحصول على درجة 3 أو أعلى في اختبار AP له فوائد متعددة للطلاب ، بما في ذلك الحصول على ائتمان جامعي أو وضع متقدم أو كليهما للأداء الناجح في اختبارات AP ، مما يوفر لهم الوقت والمال. تظهر الأبحاث أن طلاب AP هم أكثر استعدادًا للالتحاق بالكلية والبقاء فيها ، ويحققون أداءً جيدًا في الفصول الدراسية ، ويحصلون على شهاداتهم في الوقت المحدد. تم تطوير كل اختبار من قبل لجنة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس بالجامعة والكلية ومعلمي AP ، مما يضمن توافق اختبارات AP مع معاييرهم العالية.

San Jose Prep Celebrates Its Newest AP Capstone Diploma Recipients

Our educational teams at San Jose Primary and San Jose Prep work hand-in-hand to give students a high quality K-12 program on a single campus that is focused on career and college readiness. Our San Jose Family congratulates San Jose Prep students who earned the AP Capstone Diploma™ in the 2020-21 school year.

Two students were awarded the AP Capstone Diploma by earning scores of 3 or higher in AP Seminar, AP Research, and on 4 additional AP Exams. They are:

  • Sean Gulledge
  • Joshua Kindred

Five students were awarded the AP Seminar and Research Certificate by earning scores of 3 or higher in AP Seminar and AP Research. They are:

  • Chandler Cox
  • Violette Kidd
  • Cynthia Shanley
  • Mariel Torres
  • Liberty White

The AP Capstone Diploma program helps students to develop critical thinking, research, collaboration, and presentation skills that are critical to academic success. “We proudly recognize the achievements of students who participated in the AP Capstone Diploma program,” said Principal Michelle Knapp. “Our AP Capstone students and teachers showed extraordinary commitment while facing historic challenges. This is a meaningful college readiness program that will serve our students well after high school.”

To receive the AP Capstone Diploma, students must earn scores of 3 or higher in AP Seminar, AP Research, and on four additional AP Exams. To receive the AP Seminar and Research Certificate, students must earn scores of 3 or higher in AP Seminar and AP Research. Students are increasingly participating in the AP Capstone program. More than 2,000 schools participated in the AP Capstone program worldwide during the 2020-21 school year, when approximately 11,900 students earned the AP Capstone Diploma and 7,700 earned the AP Seminar and Research Certificate.

Unlike traditional AP subject exams with a single end-of-year assessment, AP Seminar and AP Research assessments are project based and evaluate skills mastery through group projects, presentations, and individual essays completed throughout the year. Instead of focusing on one specific academic discipline, AP Seminar and AP Research are interdisciplinary: students are empowered to create research projects based on topics of personal interest and they are assessed on the critical thinking, research, collaboration, time management, and presentation skills needed to complete their projects.

At San Jose Prep students focused their independent research on a range of topics, including: the correlation between board games and stress, the development of the female lead film character, poetry education in the 9th grade classroom, preferred dance styles, portrayal of ethics in television comedy, nature photography editing, and Star Wars cinematic preference.

“Congratulations to the AP Capstone award winners, who conduct, present, and defend academic research on topics they are passionate about,” said Trevor Packer, College Board senior vice president of AP and Instruction. “Their ability to manage long-term projects, collaborate with teams, and deliver effective presentations will accelerate both their academic and professional careers.”

The College Board Advanced Placement® Program gives students the opportunity to take challenging college-level courses while still in high school. A 3 or higher on an AP Exam has multiple benefits for students, including earning college credit, advanced placement, or both for successful performance on AP Exams, saving them time and money. Research shows AP students are better prepared for and more likely to enroll and remain in college, do well in classes, and earn their degrees on time. Each exam is developed by a committee of college and university faculty and AP teachers, ensuring that AP Exams align with their high standards.