معلومات عنا

مهمتنا

توفير تعليم جيد لتمكين الطلاب من تحقيق أعلى إمكاناتهم.

رؤيتنا

إلهام النجاح من خلال نماذج تعليمية مبتكرة.

منشور جديد عن مدارس سان خوسيه

الفلسفة التربوية

في مدرسة San Jose الابتدائية ، نحن مدفوعون لمنح مجتمعنا إمكانية الوصول إلى نظام المدارس من K إلى الصف 12 حيث:

  • التعلم والتعليم أصيلان
  • التعليم الاجتماعي والعاطفي جزء لا يتجزأ من مناهجنا
  • تم تطوير الطفل كله
  • يتسع حب التعلم

يركز San Jose Primary على السنوات الأولى ، لكننا نعمل بشكل تكافلي مع San Jose Primary ، المعروفة ببرنامجها التحضيري للكلية ، وخيارات الكلية المبكرة ، وشهادات التكنولوجيا والبرنامج اللامنهجي الذي يطور اهتمامات وقوة المتعلم بأكمله.

في مدرسة سان خوسيه الابتدائية ، نبني منهجًا يعتمد على الاستفسار والحلول. سوف نستخدم هياكل التعلم التعاوني التي تعزز إمكانات الطلاب. يتعلم الطلاب والموظفون أيضًا الإستراتيجيات ليصبحوا "متعلمين أفضل". وهذا ما يسمى "ما وراء المعرفة". إنها تؤهلهم للازدهار في عصرنا الرقمي ، والمشاركة الكاملة في مجتمعاتنا المحلية والعالمية المتنوعة ، والمشاركة بنجاح وإنتاجية في سوق سريع التغير.

المكونات التأسيسية لمدرسة سان خوسيه الابتدائية

تعلم حقيقي يمنح الطلاب تحكمًا أكبر في تعلمهم. يزيد تفاعل الطلاب عندما يكون هناك اهتمام شخصي أكبر. هذا الدافع يحفز الإبداع ويسمح باستيعاب واستيعاب المفاهيم والمهارات الجديدة. والنتيجة النهائية هي أن الطلاب يكونون مستعدين بشكل أفضل للنجاح في الحياة خارج مدارس سان خوسيه عند تطبيق نفس مجموعة المهارات على كل ما يأتي في عالم دائم التغير.

الموضوعات الأربعة الرئيسية للتعلم الحقيقي هي:

1) الأنشطة التي تنطوي على مشاكل العالم الحقيقي والتي تحاكي عمل الكبار

2) استخدام الاستفسار المفتوح ومهارات التفكير وما وراء المعرفة

3) يشارك الطلاب في الخطاب والتعلم الاجتماعي في مجتمع من المتعلمين

4) يوجه الطلاب التعلم الخاص بهم في الأنشطة القائمة على المشاريع

هياكل كاجان تزويد المعلمين بنظام تعليمي تعاوني مفصل لتطبيقه مع المتعلمين الصغار. نظرًا لأنه يمكن تدريس المحتوى بعدة طرق ، فإن الهياكل تساعد في ربط المحتوى بنشاط منظم من خلال تفاعل منظم. تعزز الدروس التي تم إنشاؤها باستخدام Kagan Structures تحسين مهارات الاتصال لدى الطلاب ، بالإضافة إلى أنها تلهم الأطفال للتفاعل مع بعضهم البعض والمعلم والمحتوى المستهدف. تظهر هياكل Kagan لتحسين قدرات الطلاب على إنشاء روابط بين مجالات المحتوى المختلفة وتزيد من استدعاء المهارات والمحتوى على المدى الطويل.

قابل مديرنا

جوزيف إم ستابيل

joseph.stabile@sanjoseprimary.org

اسمي جوزيف إم ستابيل ولدي امتياز مميز لكوني مدير مدرسة سان خوسيه الابتدائية. لدي أكثر من عشرين عامًا في مجال التعليم في كل من التدريس والإدارة ، الصفوف K-12. التحقت بجامعة ولاية نيويورك في بلاتسبرج الواقعة في نيويورك وحصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في الدراسات الاجتماعية الثانوية. تابعت دراساتي العليا في كلية سانت روز ، الواقعة في ألباني ، نيويورك حيث حصلت على ماجستير في التعليم الابتدائي. أنا ممتن لكوني جزءًا من الفريق المذهل هنا في مدارس سان خوسيه.

joseph stabile

About Us

Educational Philosophy

At San Jose Primary, we are driven to give our community access to a K to grade 12 school system where:

  • Learning and instruction are authentic
  • Social-emotional education is embedded in our curriculum
  • The whole child is developed
  • The love for learning is expanded

San Jose Primary focuses on the early years, but we work symbiotically with San Jose Primary, which is known for its college preparatory program, early college options, technology certifications and an extracurricular program that develops the interests and strengths of the whole learner.

At San Jose Primary, we are building a curriculum that is inquiry- and solutions-based. We will use cooperative learning structures that enhance student potential. Students and staff members even learn strategies to become “better learners.” This is called “metacognition.” It equips them to thrive in our digital age, to participate fully in our diverse local and world communities, and to participate successfully and productively in a rapidly changing marketplace.

Foundational Components for San Jose Primary

Authentic Learning puts students in greater control of their learning. Student engagement increases when there is higher personal interest. This motivation sparks creativity and allows for accommodation and assimilation of new concepts and skills. The end result is that students are better prepared for success for life beyond San Jose Schools when applying the same skill set to whatever comes in an ever-changing world.

The four main themes of Authentic Learning are:

1) Activities that involve real-world problems and that imitate the work of adults

2) Use of open-ended inquiry, thinking skills and metacognition

3) Students engage in discourse and social learning in a community of learners

4) Students direct their own learning in project-based activities

Kagan Structures provide teachers with a detailed cooperative learning system to implement with their young learners. Since content can be taught in many ways, the structures help link content to an organized activity through organized interaction. Lessons constructed with Kagan Structures foster improved student communication skills, plus they inspire children to engage with each other, the teacher and the target content. Kagan Structures are shown to improve students’ abilities to make connections between different content areas and they increase long-term recall of developing skills and content.

Meet Our Principal

Joseph M. Stabile

joseph.stabile@sanjoseprimary.org

My name is Joseph M. Stabile and I have the distinct privilege to be the Principal of San Jose Primary.  I have over twenty years in the field of education in both teaching and administrating, grades K-12. I attended SUNY at Plattsburgh located in NY and obtained a BS in Secondary Social Studies. My graduate studies were pursued at the College of St. Rose, located in Albany, NY where I obtained an MS in Elementary Education. I am filled with gratitude to be a part of the amazing team here at San Jose Schools.

joseph stabile